If we pay for the setup fee and decide to discontinue the service, can we get our money back?

Answer

If you sign up and pay for the setup fee and then decide to discontinue the service, we must be notified within 48 hours of signing up to get a partial or full refund. After 48 hours, the setup fee is non refundable considering we have already applied resources towards your deployment.

If you are within the 48 hour period, and wish to cancel, please submit a cancelation ticket in the portal.